Thursday, November 18, 2010

Chicago's Literary Hall of Fame

Chicago's First Literary Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony
When: Sat., Nov. 20, 6 p.m.
Price: $45

A big night is set for Chicago's first Literary Hall of Fame Induction honoring Nelson Algren, Gwendolyn Brooks, Studs Terkel, Saul Bellow, Richard Wright and Lorraine Hansberry. Relatives and close friends of the famous writers will be on hand to accept the awards. A diverse collection of Chicago's artistic community will join in the celebration. Chicago journalist and radio legend Rick Kogan will emcee. Marc Smith, founder of the poetry slam movement, will orchestrate the event.

Northeastern Illinois University Auditorium
Albany Park 3701 W. Bryn Mawr