Friday, November 13, 2009

15th Annual Juried Reading & Award Ceremony

Wednesday, December 9, 2009 - 6:30pm
SAIC Ballroom, 112 S. Michigan Avenue

Poets from all over the Midwest have been selected as finalists for the Poetry Center of Chicago's 15th Annual Juried Reading Competition, judged by award-winning poet Brenda Hillman. Winners will receive awards and read from their work at this annual celebratory event.

This year's winners are:

1st place: Lina ramona Vitkauskas
2nd place: Carrie Oeding
3rd place: Richard Fox

Runners up:

Stephanie Anderson
Patrick Culliton
Ellen Elder
Rebecca Morgan Frank
Megan Levad
Stephanie Sauer